Getting my fertility on!

So, I finally made it one full day without smoking. Today is day 2, grrrrr. It hasn’t actually been too bad, the hubs quit with me. I do really want to smoke, but it’s much like I really  want a cinnamon roll AND I LOVE CINNAMON ROLLS (the plural is not only for grammar, but also because I like to eat more than one at a time). My attitude with wheat, alcohol and sugar is just No, not now, maybe in 6 months. I swear when I get that positive test, the Keebler elves will be my new best friends. Well, for at least a day. So, I’m taking the same stance with smoking. Nope, not smoking today, maybe in 6 months or so. It’s working so far. I don’t know if I mentioned this before, but the natural fertility people say that if your body isn’t acting like it should (i.e. PCOS, anovulation, etc.), then something is most likely wrong with your health that you can correct AND you can probably get your fertility back. I don’t ovulate, I plan on getting that back. I made my acupuncture appointment today. It’s for Friday and I’m super stoked. We shall see how it goes. It’s a community acupuncture place. You have your personalized treatment in a room of 4 people. I guess I’m ok with that. Other than that and a slight freak out last Friday when I realized my prescription wasn’t called in, things are AOK.

I have got to get the almonds out of the house. I just can’t stop eating them. They will be gone tomorrow.

On other news, I got my first comment EVER! Thanks Sian!

It still blows my mind that anyone reads this rambling. But, it’s like we’re all in this together. My story may be a little different, but really it’s the same. So, thanks for listening.

3 thoughts on “Getting my fertility on!

  1. Froward Words

    I’m trying (but failing miserably) to do the squat challenge, too! Sadly, I have bad knees and I tore my meniscus AGAIN today, so I’m not sure if I should physically even try.

    Sending positive thoughts your way – I can’t imagine trying to eat healthy working in the French Quarter! You must have an amazingly strong willpower!

    Reply
    1. mels journey Post author

      No, no willpower at all ;). I survive on chicken breasts and almonds out there. All the while wanting to stab myself in the eye for whatever my husband is eating. I definitely would be careful on the squat challenge. Is there an ab challenge?

      Reply

Leave a comment